Yoga Deities & Archetypes

Submitted by The Flying Yogi on April 01, 2021@1:04:PM

with Beatrix Montanile

Connecting with your Ishta Devatas (Archetypes) in Yoga, and relating the symbolism of Hindu and Buddhist deities to the archetypes that live within us. Through their myths, we’ll uncover hidden symbolisms and learn ways to work with them as part of a non-dualistic yogic practice. Also discover how knowing and working with your archetypes can deeply shift you. Especially during moments of life transitions, and how these ancient teachings have practical relevance to your life, bringing peace of mind and uncovering our potential common spirit.

The Deities covered are Saraswati, Durga, Kali, Lakshmi, Krishna, Ganesha, Hanuman, Shiva, Buddha and the two Taras.

Continued Education Credits: 6 Hours
Tuition: $50 (includes Manual of Ishta Devatas, their stories and their mantras)
Course Activation Date: TBA